214 Wildcats Named to Commissioner's Honor Roll

MANHATTAN, Kan. The Big 12 Conference released its Fall 2008 Commissioner’s Honor Roll on Tuesday with a total of 214 Kansas State student-athletes making the list. The conference recognizes all student-athletes at its member institutions during the semester awarded with a 3.0 GPA or higher.


Of the 214 K-State student-athletes recognized for their academic excellence 43 of them posted a perfect 4.0 GPA in the Fall 2008 semester.


Equestrian led the Wildcats with the most honorees with 46 on the honor roll, followed by rowing (40), football (32), men’s track and field (22), women’s track and field (17), baseball (17), volleyball (11), women’s basketball (9), women’s golf (7), tennis (4), men’s basketball (4) and men’s golf (4).


The 43 Wildcats named to the list with a perfect 4.0 GPA in the fall include: Jason King (baseball), David Masters (baseball), Todd Vogel (baseball), Victor Ojeleye (men’s basketball), Marlies Gipson (women’s basketball), Kari Kincaid (women’s basketball), Shalee Lenning (women’s basketball), Kelsey Nelson (women’s basketball), Danielle Zanotti (women’s basketball), Nicole Allen (equestrian), Kimberly Buran (equestrian), Kyla Copple (equestrian), Sofia Farrall da Cruz (equestrian), Christine Fosnacht (equestrian), Alyssa Freeman (equestrian), Jennifer Geraldin (equestrian), Nicole Keenan (equestrian), Mikaela Sundgren (equestrian), Trey Scott (football), Jason Schulte (men’s golf), Elise Houtz (women’s golf), Emily Houtz (women’s golf), Abbi Sunner (women’s golf), Jennifer Flannigan (rowing), Michelle Higgins (rowing), Heather Hoffman (rowing), Whitley Jackson (rowing), Michael Knoll (rowing), Graciela Orozco (rowing), Jack Sachse (men’s track and field), Cole Zenisek (men’s track and field), Alyssa Bellinder (women’s track and field), Chelsie Bonds (women’s track and field), Meriel Harwood (women’s track and field), Emilee Morris (women’s track and field), Megan-Anne Perrin (women’s track and field), Annika Schoenebeck (women’s track and field), Kristel Williams (women’s track and field), JuliAnna Chisholm (volleyball), Melanie Delimont (volleyball), Charissa Dugan (volleyball), Megan Farr (volleyball) and Jenny Jantsch (volleyball).