Hall of Fame Class to Hold Meet and Greet

Oct. 8, 2013

K-State Athletics

MANHATTAN, Kan. – All 10 members of the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame 2013 induction class will participate in a meet and greet for fans prior to Saturday’s football game against Baylor.

The meet and greet session will begin at 11:30 a.m. in Cat Town and end one hour before the start of the 2:30 p.m. game. Members of the class will be located in the public tent of Cat Town.

The 2013 class of the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame, the first since 2008, will be inducted the night before in a ceremony at the K-State Alumni Center. The entire induction ceremony, which is set to begin at 7:30 p.m., will be broadcast live on K-StateHD.TV.

The class includes former student-athletes Roy DeWitz (men’s basketball), Yana Dorodnova (women’s tennis), Lauren Goehring (volleyball), Steve Henson (men’s basketball), Jaime Mendez (football), Tammie Romstad (women’s basketball) and Austra Skujyte (track and field), former Athletics Director Bebe Lee as well as long-time supporters Dr. Richard Baker and Jack and Joann Goldstein.

The class is the 10th in the history of the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame, including the charter class of 1990, and will also be honored during halftime of Saturday’s football game vs. Baylor.

Cat Town is open to all fans beginning five hours prior to kick each week. Hy-Vee is on location and provides a variety of tailgate concessions for fans, while both the Powercat Gameday and K-State Sports Network pre-game radio shows are broadcast live from the area. Former Wildcat quarterback Collin Klein will make an appearance on Saturday and will sign autographs in Cat Town from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m.