Dellasega Named to All-Tournament Team

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. - Kansas State senior catcher Daniel Dellasega was named to the 2010 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship All-Tournament Team following the conclusion of the championship on Sunday.

Dellasega went 6-for-12 with two RBI, four runs scored and a stolen base in three games during championship week. He led the Wildcats to a win over in-state rival Kansas on Friday as he went 2-for-5 with a pair of runs scored. The Pittsburg, Kan., product also recorded a multi-hit game against Baylor on Wednesday as he was 3-for-4 with a RBI and two runs scored.

Dellasega, a fifth-year senior, is the seventh Wildcat all-time to be named to the Big 12 All-Tournament team and the first since Drew Biery, Nate Tenbrink and Daniel Edwards were honored following the 2008 Big 12 Championship.

2010 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship All-Tournament Team
1B: Barrett Barnes, Texas Tech
2B: Raynor Campbell, Baylor
SS: Brodie Greene, Texas A&M
3B: Garrett Buechele, Oklahoma
C: Daniel Dellasega, Kansas State
OF: Logan Vick, Baylor
OF: Ryan Gebhart, Missouri
OF: Connor Rowe, Texas
DH: Matt Juengel, Texas A&M
SP: Willie Kempf, Baylor
SP: Chad Bettis, Texas Tech
RP: John Stilson, Texas A&M

Most Outstanding Player: Brodie Greene, Texas A&M