Football Announces Player Reps for 2009

MANHATTAN, Kan. - Kansas State head football coach Bill Snyder announced Monday that nine Wildcats have been named player representatives for the 2009 season.

Corey Adams, Chris Carney, Eric Childs, Carson Coffman, Tysyn Hartman, Alex Hrebec, Jeron Mastrud, Ulla Pomele and Nick Stringer were chosen by their teammates to represent the program in 2009.

The role of these leaders will be to promote those traits which they each possess: unselfishness, team concepts, unity, strong work habits, great attitude and a strong commitment toward achieving success.

“Each of these nine players was selected to join the Kansas State University Football Leadership Council as Player Representatives because of their commitment to the program and the principles for which it stands,” Snyder said. “Their willingness to live by those principles and demonstrate those values along with the quality and caring leadership that they are now providing their teammates is a testament to them as individuals. I am proud of each of them and equally proud of their teammates for making these selections.”

Kansas State begins spring practice in April and will conclude drills with its annual spring game on May 2.