Wildcats Open Spring Practice Wednesday

MANHATTAN, Kan. The Kansas State football program will open it 2007 spring practice schedule on Wednesday, March 28, with the first of 15 workouts.

The Wildcats will practice on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, leading up to the 2007 Spring Game on Saturday, April 21, at 6 p.m. in Bill Snyder Family Stadium.

Monday, Wednesday and Saturday practices will be closed to fans and the media, except for Saturday, March 31, when the Wildcats host their lone open public workout of the spring from 2-4:15 p.m.

Thursday practices will run from 9-11:15 p.m. and will be open to all Kansas State students, faculty and staff, with a valid K-State ID as well as recognized media outlets.

All spring practices are currently scheduled to take place in Bill Snyder Family Stadium, but may be moved due to inclement weather. Practice venue changes will be announced on www.k-statesports.com and provided to media outlets as soon as possible.

Fans, students, faculty and staff interested in attending K-State’s practice sessions that have been designated as open should enter Bill Snyder Family Stadium via the West entrance of the facility at Gates C and D).

2007 Spring Football Schedule

DATE TIME AVAILABILITY
Wed., March 28 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Thurs., March 29 9-11:15 p.m. Open to students, facult and staff
Sat., March 31 2-4:15 p.m. Open for all fans
Mon., April 2 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Wed., April 4 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Thurs., April 5 9-11:15 p.m. Open to students, facult and staff
Sat., April 7 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Mon., April 9 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Wed., April 11 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Thurs., April 12 9-11:15 p.m. Open to students, facult and staff
Sat., April 14 2-4:15 p.m. Closed
Mon., April 16 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Wed., April 18 4-6:15 p.m. Closed
Thurs., April 19 9-11:15 p.m. Open to students, facult and staff
Sat., April 21 6 p.m. Spring Game