Wildcats place 22 on Big 12 Honor Roll

MANHATTAN, Kan. The Kansas State football program placed 22 of its student-athletes on the spring 2007 Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll announced by league officials Monday.

Each of the 22 players achieved a 3.0 or better grade-point average during the spring semester, including 16 who also earned spots on the fall 2006 honor roll. Last fall, a total of 29 K-State football players earned the required 3.0 or better grade-point average, which represents an increase of nearly 20 percent over the 2005 football season.

The Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll is an inclusive honor for all varsity sports sponsored by the membership of the league. It is recorded and released each semester to recognize student-athletes who have excelled in the classroom.

Kansas State Football
Spring 2007 Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll
Cole Brokenicky*
Steve Cline
Carson Coffman*
Scott Evans*
Greg Gaskins*
Steven Harrison*
Sean Kolich*
Tanner Litton*
Zachary Lucas*
Jeron Mastrud*
John McCardle*
Dylan Meier
Jordy Nelson*
Marcus Perry*
Tony Purvis*
Brooks Rossman*
Timothy Schwerdt
Blake Seiler*
Jeff Snodgrass
Adrian Stryker*
Cedric Wilson
Matt Wykes

*Indicates student-athlete was also on the fall 2006 Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll.