SRO/Additional Single Game FB Tickets on Sale Monday

K-State opens the season August 30 vs. NDSU

July 18, 2013

MANHATTAN, Kan. – K-State Athletics officials announced today that 500 general admission/SRO tickets for seven of the Wildcats’ eight home games will go on sale Monday to the general public, while 500 additional seats from Oklahoma’s returned allotment will also be available.

Fans may purchase up to eight SRO tickets per order for the following seven games:
• NDSU: $35
• Louisiana: $30
• UMass: $30
• Baylor: $65
• West Virginia: $55
• TCU: $65
• OU: $75

The SRO tickets will be located on the Northeast Hill of Bill Snyder Family Stadium, while the 500 tickets located in the south end zone that Oklahoma has returned from its allotment will also be available for $75 each. Tickets can be purchased online, by phone or in person beginning at 8:30 a.m. on Monday. For more information regarding tickets, contact the K-State Athletics Ticket Office at 1-800-221-CATS or visit  Fans viewing the game from the hill are asked not to stand along areas of the stadium concourse and may bring a blanket for hill seating. 

Additional visiting team tickets may still be returned at a later time.  Announcements will be made via and by signing up for promotional emails at

K-State fans have stepped up in record fashion by purchasing all available season tickets for the 2013 season, while fewer than 100 scattered singles remain in reserved bench, premium bench, or view level seating areas for the games against Louisiana, UMASS, Baylor, Iowa State, TCU.

Kansas State will take part in the 2013 Big 12 Football Media Days on Monday at the Omni Hotel in downtown Dallas, Texas. Representing K-State along with head coach Bill Snyder will be Tyler Lockett, Ty Zimmerman, B.J. Finney and Tre Walker. Complete media day coverage will be available at both and

K-State opens its doors to the new West Stadium Center and kicks off the 2013 season by welcoming two-time defending FCS National Champion North Dakota State in a special Friday-night contest on August 30. The contest is slated for a 7:30 p.m., kickoff and will be televised by nationally by FOX Sports 1.