Most of the Nation to get K-State vs. Marshall

MANHATTAN, Kan. - Saturday’s match-up between Kansas State and Marshall at Bill Snyder Family Stadium will be telecast to most of the nation, according to the game’s clearance report released by Fox Sports Net Wednesday.

The game, which kicks off at 11:40 a.m. (CDT), will air live in the Big 12 region on FSN Midwest and FSN Southwest. A total of 16 additional Fox Sport Net regional outlets will also carry the game live.

Saturday’s K-State vs. Marshall game is the final meeting of a three-game contract that began in 2003. Both of the two previous games were televised, with the visitor claiming narrow victories in each contest.

Saturday’s game will mark Kansas State’s first television appearance of the season. The Wildcats’ game with nationally-ranked Louisville next Saturday will be televised nationally by Fox Sports Net beginning at 11:10 a.m. (CDT).

FOX SPORTS NET CLEARANCE REPORT
Marshall at Kansas State / Saturday / Sept. 16, 2006
Network - Time (Zone)
FSN Arizona - 9:30 AM (Mountain)
FSN Bay Area - 9:30 AM (Pacific)
FSN Detroit - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
FSN Midwest - 11:30 AM (Central)
FSN New England - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
FSN New York - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
FSN North (Minn.) - 11:30 AM (Central)
FSN North (Wisc.) - 11:30 AM (Central)
FSN Northwest - 9:30 AM (Pacific)
FSN Pittsburgh - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
FSN Rocky Mountain - 10:30 AM (Mountain)
FSN South - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
FSN Southwest - 11:30 AM (Central)
FSN West - 9:30 AM (Pacific)
COMCAST Mid-Atlantic - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
COMCAST Philadelphia - 12:30 PM (Eastern)
COMCAST Chicago (PLUS) - 11:30 AM (Central)
SUN SPORTS - 12:30 PM (Eastern)