68 Rowers Named to C-USA Academic Honor Roll

April 11, 2014

C-USA ReleaseK-State AthleticsMANHATTAN, Kan. – A K-State Women’s Rowing record 68 rowers earned recognition to the Conference USA Commissioner’s Honor Roll for the 2013-2014 academic year. Announced yesterday by Commissioner Britton Banowsky, K-State is part of a conference record honor roll class of 3,213 student-athletes.

The 68 honorees are the most for the Wildcats since joining Conference USA in 2010. Last season saw a then-team record 47 K-State rowers named to the honor roll. Student-athletes named to the Commissioner’s Honor Roll maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better. A list of all 68 athletes is provided below.

Student-athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better will also receive the Commissioner’s Academic Medal. Winners of the academic honor are expected to be announced later today. K-State had 19 rowers earn the commissioner’s medal last year.     

Conference USA Commissioner’s Honor Roll

Laurel Anderson     
Regan Bartels     
Samantha Benderick     
Kayla Brock     
Aly Bronder     
Marissa Butrum     
Izabella Carmona     
Julia Chestnut     
Maria Church     
Laura Clement     
Rhian Collins    
Kynsey Creel     
Courtney Cooke     
Janeigh Dantzson     
Alexandra Deegan     
Beth DeMars     
Kelsey Dighans     
Allison Dorau     
Noelle Dykmann     
Kelsey Eagleman     
Mary Rose Eakes     
Courtney Faucett     
Victoria Floyd     
Ally Franken     
Hannah Frith     
Staci Gann     
Leslie Geist     
Natalie Greene     
Hannah Gwartney     
Madi Haney     
Kelsey Harlow     
Hayley Harvey     
Jennifer Hitschmann     
Kiara Hughes     
Courtney Klema     
Jessica Kuhlman     
Meaghan Kuzmich     
Brittany Long     
Katie Mulich    
Megan Murray     
Holly Nelson     
Anna Nusser     
Ashleigh Ollendieck     
Kara Omo     
Shelby Osterhaus     
Olivia Paden     
Maddie Petersen     
Madelynn Petree     
Rachael Plotas     
Rebekah Raetzel     
Rebecca Renteria     
Erin Roeser     
Lindsey Schmeidler    
Emily Schmitz     
Kelsey Schultz     
Grace Sewell     
Jordan Seymore     
Regan Simpson     
Jennifer Smisek     
Emily Stec     
Ariana Thompson    
Allison Tuxhorn     
Madi Tuxhorn     
Natasha VanGundy     
Abigail Waters     
Abigail Weaver     
Chloe Weston