15 Rowers Receive C-USA Academic Medal

April 14, 2014

C-USA ReleaseK-State AthleticsMANHATTAN, Kan. – A total of 670 student-athletes, include 15 rowers from Kansas State, received the Conference USA Commissioner’s Academic Medal for the 2013-14 academic year, announced commissioner Britton Banowsky. Distributed this past Friday, the Commissioner’s Academic Medal is awarded to student-athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better.

Last season saw a total of 19 rowers receive the academic honor. Beth DeMars, Allison Dorau, Meggie Murray and Abby Weaver all earned the honor for a third-straight season, while Courtney Faucett, Anna Nusser, Kara Omo, Rachael Plotas and Jennifer Smisek are medal winners for a second-straight year. A full list of the K-State academic medal winners can be found below.

For more information on the K-State Women’s Rowing squad’s academic achievements this season, visit www.k-statesports.com.

Conference USA Commissioner’s Academic Medal

Izabella Carmona
Beth DeMars
Allison Dorau
Courtney Faucett
Victoria Floyd
Kiara Hughes
Meggie Murray
Holly Nelson
Anna Nusser
Kara Omo
Rachael Plotas
Rebekah Raetzel
Grace Sewell
Jennifer Smisek
Abby Weaver