Richman Named All-Conference USA

MANHATTAN, Kan. - Kansas State senior rower Kris Richman closed her career as an All-Conference athlete. Richman was selected to the All-Conference USA Rowing Team for her effort in K-State's 1st Varsity 8 boat.

Richman and the Wildcats finished ninth at the inaugural Conference USA Rowing Championship held in Oak Ridge, Tenn., in conjunction with the South/Central Regional Championships. Tennessee won the team title and swept the Coach, Rower and Newcomer of the Year awards. Richman was joined by 14 other rowers on the all-conference team.

2010 C-USA Coach of the Year
Lisa Glenn, Tennessee

2010 C-USA Rower of the Year
Laura Miller, Tennessee

2010 C-USA Newcomer of the Year
Erika Lauderdale, Tennessee

2010 Rowing All-Conference USA Team
Laura Miller, Sr., Tennessee
Katie Ross, Sr., Tennessee
Jewell Ludwigsen, Sr., Tennessee
Rachel Dooley, Jr., Tennessee
Rebecca Staff, Fr., Oklahoma
Chelsea Moore, Sr., Oklahoma
Meagan Harrell, Jr., Oklahoma
Chelsey Lauzon, So., UCF
Jordynn Pauls, Sr., UCF
Laura Skaggs, Jr., Alabama
Lindsey Lawrence, Sr., Kansas
Kris Richman, Sr., Kansas State
Catherine Campbell, Jr., SMU
Mary Cait McPherson, Sr., Texas
Aidan Leddy, Sr., Tulsa

- -