K-State Spring Tournament Schedule Released

MANHATTAN, Kan. K-State Volleyball has released the schedule of matches for the 2014 K-State Spring Tournament, which is to be held on Saturday, April 12 at Blue Valley West High School in Stilwell, Kan.

Nine teams among the seven participating programs will be split into three-team pools for the all-day tournament. The first set of matches runs from 9 am-12 pm while the afternoon slate of matches goes from 12:30-3:30 pm.

In addition to K-State, other tournament participants include Drake, Illinois, Kansas, Kansas City, Saint Louis, and Wichita State. Wichita State and Illinois will have two split squads to help make up the field of nine teams.

Admission to the tournament is free.

Morning session
Pool A
9 am: Wichita State (B) vs. Drake
10 am: Kansas City vs. Drake
11 am: Wichita State (B) vs. Kansas City

Pool B
9 am: Illinois (A) vs. Wichita State (A)
10 am: K-State vs. Wichita State (A)
11 am: Illinois (A) vs. K-State

Pool C
9 am: Kansas vs. Illinois (B)
10 am: Saint Louis vs. Illinois (B)
11 am: Saint Louis vs. Kansas 

Afternoon Session
Pool A
12:30 pm: Wichita State (B) vs. Kansas
1:30 pm: Illinois (A) vs. Kansas
2:30 pm: Wichita State (B) vs. Illinois (A) 

Pool B
12:30 pm: Kansas City vs. Saint Louis
1:30 pm: K-State vs. Saint Louis
2:30 pm: Kansas City vs. K-State 

Pool C
12:30 pm: Drake vs. Illinois (B)
1:30 pm: Wichita State (A) vs. Illinois (B)
2:30 pm: Drake vs. Wichita State (A)