• Loading KStateSports Tweets...
    1 second ago

Boards and Committees

K-State Athletics, Inc., Board of Directors 2014-2015

  • John Currie, Director of Athletics
  • April Mason, Senior Vice President and Provost
  • Pat Bosco, Vice President of Student Life/Dean of Students
  • Cindy Bontrager, Vice President for Administration and Finance/Secretary-Treasurer/Vice-Chairman
  • Be Stoney, Faculty Athletic Representative
  • Jackie Hartman, Director of Community Relations

2014-15 President's Advisory Committee

The President's Advisory Committee on Athletics is a 16-member committee that provides advice and recommendations on athletics matters to the Athletics Board and to the President. The committee is comprised of the Director of Athletics, Senior Woman Administrator, four full-time members of the Kansas State University faculty, two K-State Alumni representatives, four full-time members of the student body, three Alumni Board members and one Kansas State University Foundation member.

  • Athletics Representatives
    John Currie, Director of Athletics
    Jill Shields, Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator

  • Faculty Representatives
    Daniel Ireton, Undergraduate & Community Services
    Kenneth Hughey, Special Education, Counseling & Student Affairs
    Melody LeHew, Apparel, Textiles & Interior Design
    Jennifer Vellenga, School of Music, Theater & Dance
  • Alumni Members
    Tina Glover (Mission Viejo, Cal.)
    Mary Ice (Westlake, Texas)
  • Student Members
    Andy Hurtig
    Brian Rohleder
    Luke Schnefke
    Alyx Treasure
  • Alumni Board Representative
    Roger McClellan (Wichita, Kan.)
    Barry Robinson, (Manhattan, Kan.)
    Dan Yunk (Wichita, Kan.)
  • Foundation Representative
    Gib Compton (Wichita, Kan.)