• Loading KStateSports Tweets...
    1 second ago
Athletic Training and Sports Medicine

The Kansas State Sports Medicine team is comprised of eight full-time certified athletic trainers, five graduate assistant athletic trainers, a sports psychologist, a sports nutritionist, five team orthopaedics from the Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Center, and four family physicians. In addition to the staff we have 70 undergraduate athletic training students that are enrolled in the Athletic Training Program that assist the staff.

 
 

MISSION STATEMENT 

Provide the best possible health care to the student-athletes at Kansas State University. The athletic training staff, in conjunction with our team physicians, will coordinate the delivery of professional and comprehensive preventative, treatment, rehabilitation, and counseling services.


SPORTS MEDICINE FACILITIES 
  • Vanier Football Complex
    Saunders Sports Medicine Center
    Sports: Football, Men’s and Women’s Golf

  • Ahearn Fieldhouse
    Sports: Women’s Crew, Women’s Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball

  • Bramlage Coliseum
    Sports: Baseball, Women’s Equestrian

  • Basketball Training Facility
    Sports: Men’s Basketball, Women’s Basketball, and Cheer

  • Satellite Athletic Training Rooms at Baseball, Crew, and Track and Field

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM 

The accredited undergraduate program prepares students to become eligible to sit for the Board of Certification exam to become a certified athletic trainer. The program and working at their clinical sites prepares them to work at the high school level, clinical settings, further their education as a graduate assistant or physical therapy school.

If interested in the Kansas State University athletic training program, follow this link for more information: http://www.he.k-state.edu/hn/ugrad/athletictraining/.


STAFF 

Matt Thomason Director of Sports Medicine 532-6384 mthomason@kstatesports.com
Mindy Hoffman Associate Athletic Trainer, Football and Golf 532-5880 mhoffman@kstatesports.com
Luke Sauber Asst Athletic Trainer, Men's Basketball 532-6929 lsauber@kstatesports.com
Simeon Seiler Asst Athletic Trainer, Football 532-5792 sseiler@kstatesports.com
Blaine Burris Asst Athletic Trainer, Baseball 532-6988 bburris@kstatesports.com
Thomas Hammett Asst Athletic Trainer, Track and Field 532-1156 thammett@kstatesports.com
Alex Moran Asst Athletic Trainer, Women's Basketball and Cheer 532-7055 amoran@kstatesports.com
Emily Schueth Asst Athletic Trainer, Volleyball 532-1156 eschueth@kstatesports.com
Robert O'Quinn Graduate Asst Athletic Trainer, Women's Tennis 532-6991 rcoquinn@ksu.edu
Morgan Ball Graduate Asst Athletic Trainer, Rowing   mmball@ksu.edu
Connor Bennett Graduate Asst Athletic Trainer, Football 532-5792 connorbennett@ksu.edu
Jessica Garden Graduate Asst Athletic Trainer, Equestrian 532-6988 garden@ksu.edu
Britini King Graduate Asst Athletic Trainer, Track and Field 532-6991 britinik@ksu.edu
Scott Trausch Sports Nutritionist 532-6836 strausch@kstatesports.com