• Loading KStateSports Tweets...
    1 second ago
Big 12 Championship 

Friday, March 30 - Saturday, March 31 | Manhattan, Kan. | Timbercreek Stables

K-State Wildcats
Roster | Coaches | Schedule

Baylor Bears
Roster | Coaches | Schedule

Oklahoma State Cowboys
Roster | Coaches | Schedule

Texas A&M Aggies
Roster | Coaches | Schedule
Attending the Event

Admission is free! Programs and limited concessions (snack and drinks) available each day of competition

Bleachers available on site. Personal chairs can also be brought on site but must be placed in the designated seating area.
Available on site for the general public. Parking attendants will be on site for directions of cars on the property

Timbercreek Stables | Directions | Equestrian 101
Event Information

Schedule of Events
All times subject to change
View Schedule of Events

Click here to view event results

Updates During the Event
Follow @Big12Conference on Twitter for latest event results and updates

  Facility Policies:
  • Dogs are permitted but must be on a leash at all times. Any dog causing distraction or disruption to the competition will be asked to be removed from the property.
  • No smoking anywhere on the property.
  • Spectators must remain in the seating/spectator area only. Only athletes, coaches, and staff are permitted in the barns, runs, and horse preparation area.
  • No signage or noisemakers permitted.
About the Championship

The Big 12 Equestrian Championship will enter its first year as a fully-supported conference championship in 2012. The event was first supported on a limited basis beginning in 2009. This season's competition will take place at Timbercreek Stables, just east of Kansas State University.

Timbercreek Stables features 18 stalls, 22 runs, pasture space, indoor and outdoor arena, 2 round pens, and numerous other projects in the works for the upcoming season. The K-State equestrian team has full sets of show jumps and practice jumps as well as a 20x40m PVC dressage arena that is used for varsity competitions.

The full schedule for this year's event will be announced prior to the Championship. Baylor, Kansas State, Oklahoma State and Texas A&M are the four Big 12 members who sponsor equestrian teams. BU, OSU and TAMU have each won one championship since the 2009 campaign.

Championship History
Year Site City Winner
2012 Timbercreek Stables Manhattan, KS Oklahoma State
2011 Brazos County Expo Complex Bryan, Texas Texas A&M
2010 Willis Family Equestrian Center Waco, Texas Baylor
2009 OSU Animal Science Arena Stillwater, Okla. Oklahoma State
Sports Extra Subscribe today to K-State Sports Extra - A daily dose of in-depth and unique features on all things K-State Athletics

// Subscribe to Sports Extra
// View Archives