• Loading KStateSports Tweets...
    1 second ago
MAIN ROSTER | SCHEDULE | STATS | CAMPS | RECRUITS | FACILITIES | TRADITION | AWARDS | PHOTOS | ARCHIVE
Wildcats Announce Big 12 Schedule for 2014


GO WILDCATS
GO WILDCATS

GO WILDCATS

April 15, 2014

K-State Athletics

MANHATTAN, Kan. - K-State Volleyball opens its 2014 Big 12 schedule at home on September 27 against Baylor as the Wildcats have announced its complete slate for the upcoming campaign following today's release of the Big 12 schedule.

K-State, which announced its nonconference schedule on April 14, will open and end its 16-match schedule in Big 12 play in Ahearn Field House. The Wildcats face Baylor on Saturday, September 27 and end the regular season with a match against West Virginia on Saturday, November 29.

The Wildcats' other remaining home matches in the Big 12 include Wednesday, October 8 against Iowa State; Saturday, October 18 against Texas; Wednesday, October 22 against Oklahoma; Saturday, November 1 against Texas Tech; Wednesday, November 12 against Kansas; and Saturday, November 22 against TCU.

All home conference matches are scheduled for a 7 pm start except September 27, November 1, and November 29. Those match dates are also home football dates. Match times will be announced at a later date.

K-State plays three of its eight conference road matches within the first five matches of Big 12 play. The Wildcats play at KU on Wednesday, October 1 and then at Texas Tech on Saturday, October 4. Following the home match against Iowa State on October 8 and a bye on October 11, K-State heads to TCU to face the Horned Frogs on Wednesday, October 15.

K-State's other road conference matches are at West Virginia on Saturday, October 25; Iowa State on Wednesday, November 5; Texas on Friday, November 7; Baylor on Saturday, November 15; and Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 26.

The Wildcats' 2014 season starts on August 29 with a two-day tournament hosted by Green Bay. K-State's first home match is Thursday, September 4 against Arkansas as part of the three-day K-State Invitational held in Bramlage Coliseum.

Season tickets, which start at less than $3 per match, for the Wildcats' complete 13-match home schedule are available now by calling 1-800-221-CATS, visiting www.k-statesports.com/tickets, or stopping by the K-State Athletics Ticket Office at Bramlage Coliseum.

2014 Big 12 Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Saturday, September 27 Baylor TBA
Wednesday, October 1 at Kansas 6:30 pm
Saturday, October 4 at Texas Tech 7 pm
Wednesday, October 8 Iowa State 7 pm
Wednesday, October 15 at TCU 7 pm
Saturday, October 18 Texas 7 pm
Wednesday, October 22 Oklahoma 7 pm
Saturday, October 25 at West Virginia 7 pm
Saturday, November 1 Texas Tech TBA
Wednesday, November 5 at Iowa State 7 pm
Friday, November 7 at Texas 7 pm
Wednesday, November 12 Kansas 7 pm
Saturday, November 15 at Baylor 6:30 pm
Saturday, November 22 TCU 7 pm
Wednesday, November 26 at Oklahoma 7 pm
Saturday, November 29 West Virginia TBA

Home dates are in bold.